Meet our local governing board

Our local governing body reports in to the South Bank Academies Trust board of Directors. The local governing body is represented by members from London South Bank University, Lambeth Council, Skanska, King’s College NHS Trust, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Trust as well as a secondary headteacher.

Local governing board members

Professor Rao Bhamidimarri, London South Bank University, Chair.

Pervena Singh, London South Bank University, Clerk.

Natalie Ferer, London South Bank University.

Tony Roberts, London South Bank University.

Lynn Grimes, London South Bank University.

Michael Broadway, London South Bank University.

Ian Brixey, Skanska.

Ruth Smith, Lambeth Education Authority.

Joanne Young, King’s College NHS Trust.

Karen Adewoyin, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Trust.

Richard Parrish, Headteacher, Archbishop Tenison School.

Dan Cundy, Principal, South Bank Engineering UTC.


South Bank Engineering UTC will seek representation from parents of students at the UTC as part of the local governing board, with details to be published shortly.